top of page

Welcome to Our New Facilities Manager!

It is with great pleasure that we announce the hiring of Jon Mangiaracina as our new Facilities Manager! John has extensive experience managing facilities including his most recent position at a Catholic Church and School in Jacksonville, FL.

Please join us in welcoming John to the OLA Family!

A Note from Jon

Hello Our Lady of Assumption Parish (OLA),

My name is Jon Mangiaracina. I am the new Facilities Manager for Our Lady of

Assumption Church and School. I am very excited to join the team on Wednesday,

July 8th, 2020. I will be responsible for the maintenance and sanitation of OLA.

I am currently working as a maintenance technician for San Jose Catholic Church and School in Jacksonville, Florida. A position that I have held for the last two years.

Prior to moving to Jacksonville, I owned and operated a

successful construction business focusing on commercial and

residential renovations and

repairs in the Southwest Atlanta area from 2013 to 2018. I have over 7 years of experience in renovations and maintenance and look forward to serving

Father Duffy, OLA School

Principal Cordell, Preschool Director Kehoe, and the entire staff and community of Our

Lady of Assumption parish.

I am a practicing Catholic and have been married to my wife Yvonne for nineteen (19) years. We have two children, Aishling (13) and Sean (10). I am easy going and love to help people. I have a great sense of humor and am sure I can make you smile. In my spare time I like to go hiking, swimming and

fishing. My family and I enjoy exploring the national parks across America and visiting my wife’s home land of Ireland as often as possible. I am originally from Torrington, CT where my family still resides today. We have one dog and 4 cats.

I look forward to meeting the OLA community soon.


0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page