top of page

Father Jim's Easter Message

Dear Parishioners of OLA,


I have been struggling with this Easter letter for many weeks and through many drafts. I decided to do this in a prayer, one of my favorites, the “Memorare.” I believe it speaks to the point and the reality of our lives right now.


The Memorare

Remember, O most gracious Virgin Mary, that never was it known that anyone who fled to your protection, implored your help, or sought your intercession was left unaided. Inspired by this confidence, I fly unto you, O Virgin of virgins, our mother; to you I come, before you I stand, sinful and sorrowful.

O Mother of the Word Incarnate, despise not our petitions, but in your mercy, hear and answer us.

Amen.


I do wish you a blessed, safe, and healthy Easter.


I pray that soon we can come together again in person as community.


We have known, intellectually, for years that we are a world community. Today we know it as a reality. No oceans, mountains, or borders can isolate and protect us. We must serve and care for one another as we are called to through our Catholic Christian faith. Just as we have faith in the resurrection, have faith that we will come through this current crisis - and we will do it together.


I ask you for your prayers and support. Know that you are in my prayers.


Yours in Mary, Our Mother,

Father Jim

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page